A- A A+


Abstract and Free Paper Submission

Abstract and Free Paper Submission

The Organising Committee invites participants to submit abstracts of original works for e-posters, that will be displayed on the NCIS International Surgical Oncology Symposium website from 3 September 2021 to 4 September 2021.

Abstract Submission Deadline Extended to 16 August 2021!
Notification of Abstract Acceptance: 20 August 2021

Best Poster Awards
The scientific committee will rate each e-Posters and will select winners of 3 Best Poster Awards for NCIS ISOS 2021. Awards for best poster will include a certificate and exciting prize.

  • All Abstracts must be submitted online.
  • Abstracts should be no more than 300 words.
  • Contents of abstract should include:
    • Title of poster
    • Name(s) of author(s) (please underline family name(s))
    • Corresponding email address(es)
    • If the work has been published, please provide details of the publication
  • Please email your abstract to . Acknowledgement of your submission will be sent via email. Please make sure that you receive an email confirmation after submitting an abstract.

  • All submitted abstracts will be reviewed by the Scientific Committee according to the standard review procedures.
  • Notification of acceptance will be sent by email to corresponding, presenting and abstract submitting authors by 16 August 2021.

​All abstracts were evaluated based on the below criteria:

  • Quality of Content
  • Academic Value
  • Quality of Abstract

Congratulations to the Best Abstract Award Winners of NCIS International Surgical Oncology Symposium!

KRAS G12D mutation subtype is associated with poorer survival in operable  pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma

H. Shen, A. Strickland, M. Harris, J. Lundy, B. Jenkins, D. Croagh

5-Alpha Reductase Inhibitors and Prostate Biopsies: A Missing Link?

K. Wang, Z. Wang, W.R. Loke, W.C.Tsang, E. Chiong

Validation of the 3-Minute Nutrition Screening (3-MinNS) Tool in Surgical Outpatients going for Elective Surgery

C. Lim, R.John Peter, S.N. Azahar, N. Rasiman, S.Y. Seet,and S.L. Lim